Thank you to all who participated in the ATLAS Multimedia Contest -it was a great success. The quality of the pieces submitted was above our expectations. The selection was very tough. After careful review by a panel of physicists, engineers, animators, photographers, and other ATLAS personnel, we have reached a decision.

The Higgs Prize for the Overall Winner and recipient of the Multimedia Internship goes to:

Phil Owen

Contest winner Phil Owen's internship film.

In addition, we have chosen five runners-up:

The Proton Prize for the second place goes to Jonathan Baldwin
The Electron Prize for third place goes to Simon Howells
The Neutrino Prize for fourth place goes to Richard Green
The Quark Prize for fifth place goes to Jon Espinosa
The Lepton Prize for sixth place goes to Maxime Chapelet

Thank you all for putting your time, creativity, and effort into making the contest a success.

All videos were submitted by persons not affiliated with ATLAS or CERN, which take no responsibility for content or accuracy.